Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations



## **Sussex Cyclists' Association**

Founded 1925



## 25 Miles Time Trial – Sunday 5th May 2024 Course G25/93 Incorporating Sussex 25 miles Championship

## **Result Sheet**

Event Secretary Steve Dennis (East Grinstead CC)

15 Sherwood Walk, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 6NQ

Tel: 01293 522721 Mob: 07778 548979 e-mail: carla.dennis@sky.com

Time Keepers Start Richard Blackmore (East Grinstead CC)

Finish Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC)

Prize Winners					
Category		Rider	Club	Time/AAT	Prize
S.C.A. 25mile Champion Man 2024		Nik Allen	Team TMC	0:54:16	Trophy
S.C.A. 25mile Champion Woman 2024		Domie Pollard	East Grinstead CC	1:18:24	Medal
Fastest Man TT	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Liam Maybank Simon McNamara Nik Allen	Twickenham CC Sigma Sports RT Team TMC	<b>0:50:12</b> 0:52:37 0:54:16	<b>£30</b> £20 £10
Fastest Woman TT	1 <sup>st</sup>	<b>Domie Pollard</b>	East Grinstead CC	1:18:24	£30
Road Bikes Man	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Matt Phipps-Taylor Ewan Tuohy Tim Coogan	Paceline CC Arctic Aircon RT East Grinstead Tri	<b>0:56:47</b> 0:58:12 1:04:44	£30 £20 £10
Veteran on ATT Men	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Liam Maybank Simon McNamara	Twickenham CC Sigma Sports RT	<b>0:48:04</b> 0:51:12	<b>£15</b> £10
Fastest Team of 3	1 <sup>st</sup>	Paul Thatcher John Marinko Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC  Total Team Time	0:58:28 1:04:31 1:07:43 3:08:42	£15 £15 £15
	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Tim Coogan Richard Smith Darryl Jupp	East Grinstead Tri  Total team time	1:04:44 1:05:06 1:08:11 3:18:01	£10 £10 £10

All medals and trophies will be awarded at the Annual Prize Presentation.

## **Notes and Acknowledgments**

Congratulations to all the prize winners.

Huge thanks to everyone that supported the event either by riding or helping on the day including:

Timekeepers Richard Blackmore (East Grinstead CC) and Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC)

Pusher off Andy Seltzer (East Grinstead CC)

Marshals Ben Hardisty (East Grinstead CC) at A24 West Grinstead, George Ellis (East Grinstead CC) at

Washington roundabout, Bob Harber (Brighton Excelsior CC) and Andy Seltzer (East Grinstead CC) at Bramber Castle roundabout, Micheal Diebel (East Grinstead CC) at Beeding Court roundabout, Paul Winkley (VC Merlin) and Richard Woodward (East Grinstead CC) at the Adur

Bridge roundabout.

Catering Carla Dennis and Emily Dennis

Results Emily Dennis

A link to photographs taken of the riders by Ben Hardisty can be found here: <a href="https://benhardisty.sumgmug.com/Cycling/SCA-25-TT-5th-May-2024">https://benhardisty.sumgmug.com/Cycling/SCA-25-TT-5th-May-2024</a>
From whom images may be purchased.